The state is organized into ten districts for the SCMTA Pre-College Auditions. Students audition first at the district level. Those who receive a rating of "Outstanding" are eligible to perform in the State Pre-College Auditions.

Click District name for information.

SCMTA Districts

District I: Greenville

Chair: Becky Hughes
Counties: Greenville

District II: Spartanburg

Chair: Nanette A Baltz
Counties: Cherokee, Chester, Chesterfield, Lancaster, Laurens, Spartanburg, Union, York

District III: Hilton Head

Counties: Beaufort, Hampton, Jasper

District IV: Anderson

Counties: Abbeville, Anderson, Oconee, Pickens

District V: Columbia

Chair: Myungsook S Stoudenmire
Counties: Bamberg, Calhoun, Clarendon, Fairfield, Kershaw, Lee, Lexington, Newberry, Orangeburg, Richland, Saluda, Sumter

District VI: Aiken

Chair: Mary Losey NCTM
Counties: Aiken, Allendale, Barnwell, Edgefield, McCormick

District VII: Charleston

Chair: Adriana Maida Sanchez
Counties: Berkeley, Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester

District VIII: Myrtle Beach

Chair: Donna H Sanders NCTM
Counties: Georgetown, Horry

District IX: Greenwood

Chair: Joyce J Nickles NCTM
Counties: Greenwood

District X: Florence

Counties: Darlington, Dillon, Florence, Marion, Marlboro, Williamsburg